Blog Posts - William Shakespeare



A Spotlight on "The Semper Sonnet," by Seth Margolis

The Semper Sonnetby Seth MargolisPublication Date: April 19, 2016Diverson PublishingeBook & Paperback; 374 PagesGenre: Historical Fiction/Mystery/ThrillerREAD AN EXCERPT.In this stunning thrill ride, perfect for fans of Dan Brown and Steve Berry,...
by Susan Heim on Writing on Dec 8, 2016

Romeo + Julieta de William Shakespeare (1996) DVDrip

Sinopsis: En Verona Beach se suceden los enfrentamientos entre las dos familias más poderosas (los Montesco y los Capuleto), cuyo objetivo es conseguir el dominio de la ciudad. Fulgencio Capuleto organiza una fiesta a la que asiste, gracias a la med...
by Peliculasmas.com on Aug 3, 2016

The Woods

“My soul is in the sky.”― William Shakespeare, A Midsummer Night's DreamPHOTO FRIDAYTHE CURRENT CHALLENGEFri Jul 22, 2016This week’s challenge:‘Middle of Nowhere’.music+imageThanks for visiting, please be sure that I read each and every o...

Book Fetish: Volume 214

Bookish goodies for your literary life.
by Book Riot on Jul 7, 2016

Cryptology 46

Four centuries ago this year William Shakespeare died. In the literary world there have been lots of commemorations going on, and all the fuss reminded me of a post I’d written some years back concerning Psalm 46. While teaching at … Continue...

A Midsummer Nights Dream In Plain and Simple English by William Shakespeare

A Midsummer Nights Dream In Plain and Simple English by William Shakespeare – Reference books are books that can give a description of the topic words, places, events, statistics, guidelines, addresses, names of people, history of..
by Best Novel Review on May 23, 2016

Shakespeare Simplified

The Shakespeare400 happenings were in full swing yesterday, in commemoration of the 400th anniversary of the Bard’s death: April 23 is always a big Shakespeare day because it is the accepted date of his birth and the actual date of his death, a...
by streets of salem on Apr 24, 2016

The great English Dramatist and Poet – William Shakespeare

William Shakespeare was probably born on about April 23, 1564, the date that is traditionally given for his birth. He was John and Mary Shakespeare’s oldest surviving child; their first two c… Source: The great English Dramatist and Poet –...
by Journal Edge on Apr 23, 2016

Book Blast for "The Dark Lady's Mask," by Mary Sharratt

The Dark Lady's Mask by Mary SharrattPublication Date: April 19, 2016Houghton Mifflin HarcourtHardcover, eBook, AudiobookGenre: Historical FictionREAD AN EXCERPT.Shakespeare in Love meets Shakespeare’s Sister in this novel of England’s first prof...
by Susan Heim on Writing on Apr 18, 2016

"What Sane Person...?"

by Running 'Cause I Can't Fly on Apr 14, 2016

The mysterious island in the Mediterranean

Montecristo Island became famous after he described Dumas novel The Count of Monte Cristo. Mysterious Island (1961 film) – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia Mysterious Island is a 1961 science fiction adventure film about civil war prisoners who...
by We care about your travel on Mar 28, 2016

The mysterious island in the Mediterranean

Montecristo Island became famous after he described Dumas novel The Count of Monte Cristo. Mysterious Island (1961 film) – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia Mysterious Island is a 1961 science fiction adventure film about civil war prisoners who...
by We care about your travel on Mar 28, 2016

William Shakespeare’s Last Surviving Script Makes A Great Case For Immigration Reform

The last surviving piece of a script by William Shakespeare was written hundreds of years ago, but its substance—the humane treatment of migrants—is strikingly relevant in Europe today. The British The post William Shakespeare’s Last Surviving...
by Jobs & Vacancies in Kenya on Mar 19, 2016

Chet Raymo, "To Sleep, Perchance To Dream"

"To Sleep, Perchance To Dream"by Chet Raymo"To sleep, perchance to dreamWhat is more gentle than a wind in summer?What is more soothing than a pretty hummerThat stays one moment in an open flower,And buzzes cheerily from bower to bower?What is more t...
by Running 'Cause I Can't Fly on Mar 6, 2016

Quote du jour

“My Crown is in my heart, not on my head:Not deck'd with Diamonds, and Indian stones:Nor to be seen: my Crown is call'd Content,A Crown it is, that seldom Kings enjoy.”― William Shakespeare, King Henry VI, Part 3...
by Proof Positive on Feb 28, 2016

Shakespeare Exhibition to Mark the 400th Anniversary of His Death Held at Windsor Castle

 From Royal CentralWith the 400th anniversary of playwrighter William Shakespeare’s death, Queen Elizabeth is marking the occasion with a display at Windsor Castle.The event that starts Saturday will display treasures demonstrating the link be...
by SUNLIT UPLANDS on Feb 13, 2016

Free Words

Just over a couple of centuries ago on this date, Edgar Allan Poe was born. That auspicious moment is an inspiration for those of us who write, and not just those of us who like scary stories. Poe was one … Continue reading →...

William Shakespeare Quotes – Famous Shakespeare Sayings, Thoughts

William Shakespeare Quotes To me, fair friend, you never can be old For as you were when first your eye I eyed, Such seems your beauty still. William Shakespeare The people are like water and the ruler a boat. Water can support a boat or overturn it.
by Suvichar Anmol Vachan on Jan 17, 2016

"Our Very Survival..."

“Our very survival depends on our ability to stay awake, to adjust to new ideas, to remain vigilant and to face the challenge of change. The large house in which we live demands that we transform this world-wide neighborhood into a world-wide broth...
by Running 'Cause I Can't Fly on Jan 15, 2016

Creating English

The seventeenth century was a portentous time for the English language. Well, I suppose every day is portentous in some way, but in the year 1611 the King James translation of the Bible was published, and it still has considerable … Continue re...


Trending Topics

Close